Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
We had this last night. It was good, but I didn't really taste the spices. My kids loved the addition of tortellini in the soup. We had the traditional grilled cheese with this and it made a nice meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Earlham, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Another meal my 9 year old daughter won't eat. Boy, is she getting picky. My husband and I really liked it. My husband said it was to creamy so next time I will add water or chicken broth instead of milk. The spices gave the soup a good flavor. Thanks for posting this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Tastes just what it sounds like. If you like tomato soup and if you like tortellini, you'll like the combo here. I cooked one full 19oz frozen package of tortellini for three minutes, heated 2 cans of ready-to-serve Progresso tomato basil soup without adding any of the extra spices and combined them. For a tiny bit of flair, I sprinkled shredded Parm on top. Good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this without the tortillini because DH and I were 'a little hungry'. It was quite good and my hubby who does NOT like milk in his tomato soup said it was 'quite good', high praise for him. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was good, and I will make it again. It could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
11-21-07 This is wonderful. My family wouldn't even consider tomato soup. I made this and they loved it. I add some diced tomatoes from a can just because we like tomatoes. I had a tomato soup at a restaurant and there were bits of tomato in it so I added it to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Easy, good dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This soup was very good. If I make it again I will cook the tortellini first then add it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was tasty, but really really thick. Next time, I'll dilute it a bit, but otherwise, very good. The spices compliment the tomato flavor very well. Thanks Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was a great. A nice way to improve upon tomato soup. I left out the basil, oregano, and parsley. I used a dried onion mix and garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States