Minute Tomato Soup with Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We love this recipe!! I make it with the whole package of torellini and eat it with grilled cheese sandwiches. I think my kids could eat this once a week. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This turned out pretty well, I followed the recipe, except I only used half the amount of basil as it seemed excessive and added 1/2 tsp garlic salt as well as diced tomatoes. I also used spinach tortellini, instead of white. It was pretty good, quick , and easy I give it 4 stars; I made it for my boyfriend and a girlfriend who was over. They both LOVED it. It did have a bit of a canned taste, but other than that I thought it was healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophiadarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was a very quick and very yummy dinner. We made grilled cheese sandwiches to go with it. We will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Great simple recipe, but did not prefer the canned tomato soup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Nice and easy...great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made it spicy, and my HUSBAND LOVED it! My Alterations: 1. family size can of tomato Soup (prepare not by adding 1 can of water, but by pouring 1 cup of water -with a chicken bouillon cube already dissolved in it- and milk to the top of the can), 2. Spices: 1 teaspoon each of Oregano, Basil, Parsley; and 1/2 teaspoon each of Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, 3. 1/2 can of Rotel, and 4. 2 (9 oz.) packages cheese tortellini. Delicious, Easy, Minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Quick but very tasty! I fixed for a men's business group and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luverne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I found this recipe in one of the Allrecipes cookbooks. My husband and I really liked this...very simple, easy and quick. Plus we were having a very cold day here in PA, so it was good to have some thing warm. I did add extra tortellini. Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann_Marie_PA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is awesome! It's also good if you add chunks of kielbasa with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I did not like this the first time I made it but I added a can of diced tomatoes with Italian herbs and it was much better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States