Minute Chocolate Mug Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I was craving something chocolate and I didn"t want to run to the store, nor spend a lot of time making a cake. This recipe definitely fit the bill! I didn"t have almonds, but used walnuts instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was good, but not perfect (try Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake on this site for that). Like others, I doubled the recipe, but used only one egg. We don't like add-ins to our chocolate cake, so I skipped the coconut and toasted almonds, but used more chocolate chips. It took a little more than a minute too cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I had tried tons of mug cakes before this one and they all were like a "hokey puck". If you want an amazing dessert try this one. Although, they dry out fairly quickly. All I did was after it was cooked, I added a table spoon of milk to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuttibird
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this for my dad and I, and we loved it. It was much better than I had expected it would be. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is the best mug cake I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Mannheimer
Home Town: Superior, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sun Lakes, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I was craving something sweet but didn't want to make something time-consuming. This was simple to make and took 5 minutes (did it on a commercial break). I followed the directions except I used white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet minis and walnuts instead of almonds b/c that's all I had. I really wish I had the minis, because the large choco chips sunk right to the bottom and stuck to the mug! This cake is chocolatey without being too sweet or rich and the milk added a nice creamy taste. However, next time, I will use 2 or 2.5 T of milk, because I had just a bit too much liquid. The cake formed, but there was a little "chocolate milk" liquid around it. (Microwaved mine for just over a minute because I just used one larger mug rather than a few smaller ones.) I'll probably make this again as it's a great cake to randomly make for 1-2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love it. I end up making it without the egg, just because I'm that lazy sometimes. I also throw in chopped nuts on occasion. I replace the oil with unsweetened applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
i did this and it was amazing i loved it it was so good i will mack this my late night suger or cocolat craving go to recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We made this with some friends and it was amazing!! We even made it gluten free like half the people were allergic to wheat and it was soooo good! The last thing anyone would expect was to make cake in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Loved this! Made it with my five year old as a quick fix when she requested chocolate cake. It was easy enough for her to make herself! I also subbed the milk with coffee mate 'Abuelita chocolate' creamer which gave this a great Mexican chocolate taste. My only issue was that it took longer than 45 seconds to cook, more like 1 min & 15s...although that may have been my error since I eyeballed my proportions and also used baking choc. In bar form. The baking choc turned out to be a happy accident though, because the extra choc sank to the bottom making it's own ganache. My daughter was thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States