MInty Orzo and Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This dish was a big hit at our Fourth of July picnic. I omitted the mint because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great recipe. We love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was pretty good. I think I might actually like it better without the mint (just orzo, peas, lemon). Maybe also add the juice of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Simply DIVINE! Don't alter a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This side dish is as pleasing to the palate as it is to the eye. Fresh, delicious and beautiful, it actually exceeded what I expected from it. I used shallots and fresh basil rather than onion and mint. I also left out the lemon zest since I used a spring orzo medley from Pike's Market in Seattle which includes parsley, chives and lemon. We cleaned this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good. I used basil instead of mint (same herb family). We LOVE basil. I also added some diced sun dried tomatoes from a pouch for a little color and a lovely flavor contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
LOVED this. I didn't have fresh mint, but I had dried and I used 1 Tbs. plus a pinch. I didn't have frozen peas but I had one can of Le Seur baby peas that I used instead and threw those in last since I didn't need them to thaw or cook so much, just to get warm. I used a lemon zester which gave me zest of lemon rind a little bigger than a grated peel. The aroma of the lemon and mint together is wonderful and all flavors in this are perfect together. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was very good, cooked it tonight to go with some salmon patties. Very good. Look forward to having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I loved this recipe too. Plus, if you sub olive oil for butter, it's excellent cold too. This one's definitely a keeper. The lemon really makes this special. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I really loved this recipe. It was easy to make, and it was a whole vegetarian meal for me, along with a fresh juice drink from a juicer. I picked the fresh mint leaves from my garden, and the oil from the lemon zest really made it come alive. You can't go wrong with this simple, healthy, and elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States