Minted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Absolutely D'lish!! I followed the recipe pretty much to the tee (except I don't measure, so there may have been a pinch more or less, but not by much) I did take into account previous reviews for more mint and not enough flavor, so I used more mint and more salt! Oh, i also didn't use parsley, but only b/c I didn't have any on hans, but I'm not really a big fan, so i prob would have skipped it anyway. I also don't have a grill or grill pan and hate pan searing (to much greasy cleanup) so I broiled it, 5 min, no flipping. Since I used the broiler, I put a small slab of butter on top of each filet to achieve a nice slightly charred glow! I couldn't shovel it in fast enough!!! This will totally be my go to, and I'm so glad I have another use for mint! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE! :-D I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow, people will be jealous.... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This made the most succulent salmon I've had in a while. I used wild caught sockeye and marinated for about 3 hours before cooking on the grill. I was concerned that the mint might be overwhelming, but it just tasted herbal. This took quite a bit longer to grill than the recipe indicated, and I did not pull it off until it was looking a little overcooked (it was wonderfully moist and delicious). I did skip the brushing with butter - that would have added uneeded extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delish!!! I love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my lovely wifera's very favorite. she says she first knew she loved me when I made this for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe. Probably the best salmon I've had. I did skip on the salt, and it didnt need any added afterward. I didn't have parsley, so I just doubled the mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This recipe will knock your socks off. I made this tonight and it was fantastic. It definitely is a keeper. I served it with steamed Green Beans and Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe makes a delicious flavorful salmon. Use half the amount of salt, though. I used the amount suggested and it was way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was a spectacular recipe! I enjoyed it very much, and will be eating it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I've made it twice. The first time it was fantastic. The second time wasn't as great. I think it was the choice of honey. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States