Minted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I personally love fresh mint, and was excited when I was recommended this recipe on the "Recipe Buzz". I followed the recipe exactly, however I wasn't very impressed. None of the mint flavor shone through, but maybe I'm not used to the flavor of cooked mint. I usually use it fresh. I found it too salty as well. It was OK but I will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Photo by L. Johnson
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed the mint flavor that came through here. I used a combination of pineapple mint and spearmint that I had growing in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I am giving this fish a 4 on account of the family really did not care for it but I did.The mint was not very prominent, I added 2 bunches of fresh mint for 2 1/2 lbs of fish. I used cilantro instead of the parsley. It was easy and quick. I tought it tasted really good! Thanks for an interesting take on salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This recipe will knock your socks off. I made this tonight and it was fantastic. It definitely is a keeper. I served it with steamed Green Beans and Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This made the most succulent salmon I've had in a while. I used wild caught sockeye and marinated for about 3 hours before cooking on the grill. I was concerned that the mint might be overwhelming, but it just tasted herbal. This took quite a bit longer to grill than the recipe indicated, and I did not pull it off until it was looking a little overcooked (it was wonderfully moist and delicious). I did skip the brushing with butter - that would have added uneeded extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was a spectacular recipe! I enjoyed it very much, and will be eating it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delish!!! I love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Pretty bland but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
my lovely wifera's very favorite. she says she first knew she loved me when I made this for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChadRiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States