Minted Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
this really is a perfect summer salad- my daughter loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I wasn't sure about this when I mixed it up. But after a couple of hours in the fridge it really was good and so easy to make. Next time I think I'll add some diced sharp cheddar cheese for some extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Substituted yogurt and added radishes to give it more zing, then served it on a bed of shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
The meat and potato guy loved this! He even went back for thirds! I did go for the low-fat version by subsituting 6 oz. plain Greek yogurt for the mayo and sour cream. I also used 1/2 teaspoon of dried mint leaves and only a half of a small onion. These changes made all the tastes more subtle and they did not overpower the peas. Great recipe year round. Refreshing for a hot summer night and a great reminder of warmer weather in the winter. Love it! It is easy and healthy, too! This serves as a nice compliment to fish and chicken. Great as a salad on a bed of lettuce. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This can also be made with yoghurt or creme fraiche with a bit of EVOO instead of the sour cream and mayo. I also add "smidge" of minced garlic, which for me, is one clove... S&P to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Nice side dish for summer meals or as a lighter, fresh-tasting complement to a heavier meat entree. I've squeezed lime or lemon juice over the salad just before popping it in the fridge which really opened up all the flavors nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was good, but I thought there was way way too much dressing for the amount of peas. In my opinion the dressing should be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I served this salad with leg of lamb at a church supper and got rave reviews. I used green onions and added more peas as it seemed like there was too much sauce initially. I will definitely make it again as it is easy and delicious and can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States