Minted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I didn't feel that this was a bad recipe. For my taste, it was a bit sweet but it was a nice and simple glazed carrot recipe. I steamed quickly in the microwave, used light butter, splenda brown sugar, and slightly reduced the honey. I felt it could use more mint flavor. Perhaps it could be obtained by steaming the carrots with the mint or even putting the mint in with the butter to infuse and make more of a "mint butter" prior to adding the carrots and remainder of ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These carrots are delicious. I usually make candied carrots with maple syrup but decided to give this one a try and it was very good. I had leftover mint from some mojitos I made, so I used that instead of the dry kind, chooped finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great carrots! Sweet and the mint went very well in this dish. My husband ate all of his and he is really picky about his carrots. My only addition was a pinch of salt. He usually says something if I put anything in his carrots, but since I am the cook I do it anyway ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
The mint added a taste that was delightful to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Mmmm this was good. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I love the basics of this recipe. I eyeballed the ingredients and made it with lots of fresh mint and it was terrific. I will add this to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Too sweet and couldn't taste the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Try this recipe! I didn't know what to expect with the mint but it was a wonderful touch. Simple enough to through together anytime but would be a great choice to side with an eloquent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
By far the best recipe for carrots, this does make them sweet but in a completely delicious and not artificial way. The carrots were nice and tender and tasted fantastic with our baked pot roast recipe also from this site. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone even those who might not like carrots that much. I think this recipe would also be a good way to get kids to eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sexton
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States