Mint-Tomato Sauce for Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent basic recipe. I only had lemon mint which worked great and used half the olive oil to save calories balanced by half the white wine vinegar. Next time I will double the tomato. We love lamb and this will be part of a regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was great! My uncle usually makes the same thing only without the mint and tomato! But it was perfect with my meal. I made pasta with the mint chutney! And then this sauce with the beef I made instead of lamb cuz there was no good lamb at my store! So yea! My dad is a meat and potatoes kind of guy but he ate all of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
sooo goood! Turned my lamb chops into restaurant ready chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cirlincione

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
OMG This is so Delish!! I absolutely love it on the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was in charge of a Seder Meal and made 110 lbs of roasted lamb and knew I wouldn't have time to deglaze pans and make a gravy so with the great reviews on this sauce I made a million or so batches and wow what a hit. It made me love lamb, not just tolerate it. Thank you thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this recipe to go with my Leg of Lamb for Easter. It taste so good. Will use any left for salad dressing. I did use a full cup of mint instead of 1/2cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved this recipe! Was really surprised at how well the flavors blended. I used this on grilled lamb chops. I followed other reviewers' advice and went a little heavier on the mint (it wasn't overpowering at all), used only 1 teaspoon of Dijon mustard and used 1 teaspoon of sugar. I didn't have enough white vinegar so I mixed it 50/50 with red wine vinegar. This would also work great as a salad dressing on a tomato salad with feta cheese. Thanks for the recipe! My first time ever making lamb chops and it was awesome thanks to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was good but I personally made a few tweaks. 1 tsp sugar and double the mint. Also the diced tomatoes were a little chunky for me so I put the mixture through the food processor at the end to smooth it out a bit. Wasn't what I was expecting but still a delightful pairing for the lamb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this sauce! best yet for lamb and everyone loves it,even the skeptics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States