Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
very refreshing! I used 2/3 cup of sugar instead of 1 to make it healthier and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made once with Jasmine tea and once with Black tea. The black tea was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
The various fruit juices give this a flavor that's a bit too complex - seems like too many tastes are competing for center stage. I would eliminate the orange juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Tasty & refreshing! Even the kids enjoyed it. Nice change from regular iced tea. I normally don't sweeten my tea but this wasn't too sweet at all and I would certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was a refreshing new punch. My party guests enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Made this for a spa night and everyone raved over it. It was a HUGE hit! It's very refreshing. When you look at the bowl you think it's a pineapple juice/orange juice punch. But then take a drink and surprise! :) Thanks for a good recipe! I'll make again and again...especially during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I didn't have any lemon or orange juice, so I substituted 1 cup of apple juice instead. I used fresh spearmint and pineapple mint from my garden and about 1/2 cup of sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is a really good tea/punch recipe. I would definitely advise making it a day ahead of time - when I had a glass for myself after making it, I didn't really like it. The next day, I liked it much better, and it received rave reviews at a baby shower. I did use mint tea instead of tea + mint leaves, just because it seemed a little easier. I used store-bought OJ, but next time, I might squeeze it myself because I think it would taste a little fresher. Everyone really enjoyed it. For a twist, I wonder how it would be with lemon sparkling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made some for my teenage nieces at a family gathering. They liked it so much that the adults helped themselves to it and loved it. The only problem was, there wasn't enough of this delicious drink to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was own of the many beverages that we served at our Oscar Party and was enjoyed by all. Made it the night before the party, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States