Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this punch. I would make it again but I don’t know if I would make it specifically to serve to company because I think the addition of mint could be more of an acquired taste that not everyone prefers. I myself loved it and I will be making it for myself again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Refreshing and versatile recipe! I've omitted or substituted ingredients when I don't have them on hand (e.g. substituted the mint with mint extract.) I use pulp-free juice and green tea bags and let the punch blend overnight. Makes two quarts. I always receive requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Made this tea punch for a baby shower today and it was a huge hit! I had so many people try to guess what was in in and ask me for the recipe. Like many other reviewers, I didn't put as much sugar as the recipe called for - I think I put about 1/2 to 3/4 cup, instead of a whole cup. It was ever so slightly sweet, but just enough. I love this and will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I love this recipe! After my mom came by and had a glass, I was writing out the recipe for her and my grandmother. I did cut the sugar in half, but my mom has been making hers with the full amount. I think it's a matter of taste. In another cookbook I own they make a similar version, but with grapefruit juice. Next time just for fun I may try that, or doing half grapefruit juice and half orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This is delicious! I bought some lemons earlier today hoping that this site would have the perfect citrus drink for a hot summer's day, and this is it! I added only 3 cups of cold water and served with 3/4 glass of crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was delicious!! I made it exactly as the recipe described. My husband loved it, too. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Unique taste, not certain if I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
very refreshing! I used 2/3 cup of sugar instead of 1 to make it healthier and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made once with Jasmine tea and once with Black tea. The black tea was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
The various fruit juices give this a flavor that's a bit too complex - seems like too many tastes are competing for center stage. I would eliminate the orange juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States