Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe turned out very well for me! I used green tea bags instead of black tea and it tastes wonderful! I'll have to try it with black tea next time and see which one I like better. I used 3/4 c. of OJ instead of the full cup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
loved it. made as directed the first time and then reduced the sugar ALOT for the next go around. Don't get me wrong, it was yummy with the sugar but if it's not needed I don't need it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Mmmm, this is yummy! I gave an "American" themed party with an international group of friends here in Cyprus, and everyone liked the punch. There were two true "Southern" Americans (me not included!) in attendance, and they both said it was authentic and they were so excited to taste that flavor again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This came out pretty good. My pitcher wasn't big enough for 9 cups of liquid so i was about a cup and half short on the water. That might make a big difference. My only complaint is that it was too sweet for my liking and I only added 3/4c sugar... that may be due to lack of water though. But over all... not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made this punch EXACTLY the way the recipe dictates, and after letting it sit for a while I tasted it... it was really good, but a little bit bland... it definitely need a bit more kick... the 5 cups of water at the end diluted to citrus too much... I added more lemon juice (to taste) and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good, but I didn't have any fresh mint, so I used 1 mint tea bag & 3 regular tea bags. May add lemon slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have made this and frozen it to use later. I have also heated this up for a drink on a cooler day, minus the lemon,orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe is great! I used Lipton Brisk tea bags and only 3 good handfuls of mint sprigs. I also cut down the sugar to a half cup because I had orange juice that had reduced 30% sugar. It tastes really refreshing! Best beverage ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachaelx72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I tasted this after a couple of hrs of refridgeration--very interesting taste, but I LOVE it! You can distinguish each of the flavors, but perhaps tomorrow they will meld together. Irregardless, the flavors are wonderful, and truthfully, this is quite a healthful treat (minus the sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe. The only thing I did different was to decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup. It was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States