Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. I LOVE sweet tea and this just added so much more. It was a hit at the last Baby Shower I threw. The changes I made were these: I doubled the water, tea bags, sugar, and orange juice (I used Simply Orange). I also added 3 tbs honey. I used 1/2cup Simply Lemonade instead of 1/4cup of Lemon juice. Even though I doubled most of the ingredients, I still only added 5 cups cold water at the end. I threw a couple other mint sprigs in the punch bowl I made it in and left it in the fridge overnight. The next morning I mixed it again and added fresh lemon slices. It filled a small punch bowl. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelesteMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I am not a big mint gal, but this was great... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My daughters and I just made this... took us about ten minutes, followed recipe almost exactly... the only thing we changed was instead of using fresh mint we used a mint tea bag. Could add more or use less of any of these ingredients according to taste, but as it is, we really liked it a lot. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious fruit tea. Served at a party and it was the first finished. FYI - I used decaf family-size tea bags and only had 1/2 the mint, but it still tasted great (though I'm sure I'd love it more with the full amount of mint).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and had several requests for the recipes. My suggestion is to make ahead to allow the flavors to blend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good an refreshing. Served at my boyfriend's graduation party and I had to keep making more it was going so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Excellent punch. Its amazing how the mint flavor comes through. Was a huge hit at a tea party bridal shower i hosted. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The first time I made this was for my girlfriends. I wasn't real sure about it at first because the ingredients didn't really seem like they fit together. Boy was I wrong! It was a hit and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I've made it quite often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe turned out very well for me! I used green tea bags instead of black tea and it tastes wonderful! I'll have to try it with black tea next time and see which one I like better. I used 3/4 c. of OJ instead of the full cup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
loved it. made as directed the first time and then reduced the sugar ALOT for the next go around. Don't get me wrong, it was yummy with the sugar but if it's not needed I don't need it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States