Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
The easiest, tastiest and best ice tea I have ever tasted for the last 71 years. The 9.5 cups (or more with ice) does not very last in our house with only the 2 of us. Have made about 5 batches this summer. I use very easy to grow mint from our garden. If it is the only thing you grow, grow mint. The only change I made is I use 2/3 cup Agave instead of sugar as Agave is a lot healthier for you. I also use a 10 cup pump Thermos for easy pouring. Thinking of bottling it for sale LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I've been making this tea for about two weeks now, filling a 5 liter jug every evening, just to see it all gone again around 5 pm. My family just loves this iced tea! I did change the recipe a little bit though, I use 3 black tea bags and 2 mint tea bags, instead of the spring mint (it's easier to get it out that way, and the mint taste still comes through nicely!). Also I had to cut back a lot on the sugar - it was so sweet the first time I made it, I had to add 3 liters of water to fix that.. now I use about 50 g of sugar, and it's perfect! Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I've made this a few times and every time it's delicious. I often reduce the sugar and I still like it. Planning to make it for the 4th of July BBbq today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Thanks for sharing - lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is refreshing and not overly sweet. Great summer drink and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love this tea! However, I did tweak the recipe a little, used fresh ingredients and added a step: -I juiced fresh oranges and lemons -After juicing, I strained the liquid to get rid of all the pulp -I really like a minty flavor, so I used about 20 mint sprigs from my garden -I reduced the sugar to 3/4 a cup because I found 1 cup made the tea too sweet Also, this tea tastes best if you let it cool overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Recently, I've been using fresh mint for the first time and had some leftover. This recipe looked intriguing, and I'm glad I tried it. I made a half-batch to try it but cut back on the sugar to just over 1/4 cup, and the sweetness was just fine for me. I always seem to cut back on sugar in any recipe and it still seems to work. Nice, different tea and very refreshing. I plan to use the rest of my mint on more of this! Thanks for the great recipe, MCBARTKO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I don't know why this is labeled "punch" - it's simply a refreshing citrus, mint tea. I only had family size Lipton iced tea bags, so I used three of those with the mint. Half a cup agave instead of white sugar. Let it sit overnight for the flavor to blend. I froze the orange and lemon slices to serve as ice cubes. My guests finished the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I always gravitate towards recipes that call for mint because it grows rampant beside my house. This was delicious! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Omg this is so delicious, on its own or....I added a little long island spirt for a little boost and was soooo good! Will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States