Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Completely wonderful! I will make this tea over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I grow mint every summer just to make this tea. Sometimes in place of the lemon juice I use a scoop of Countrytime Lemonade mix and then cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup. AMAZING REFRESHING summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was really yummy! I will definitely use again. The mint sprigs I found at the store, didn't look so great, so I used four bags of Stash Moroccan Mint Green Tea and one bag of Twinings English Breakfast Tea instead of the tea/fresh mint combo. Also, to cut back on sugar, I used a half and half sugar/stevia blend. It turned out slightly high on the sweet side, so could be turned down a little next time, but we all still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made it exact from the recipe. My whole family loves it! Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was wonderful! I had tea that needed to be drank before we went out of town so I made this for dinner. The ONLY difference I did was add the fresh mint after everything was stirred together. I did NOT steep it with the tea. I don't know if I would like it any differently that way but I REALLY liked it this way. I also used no pulp orange juice. This will be a keeper for dinners with guests now. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Super FABULOUS! We LOVE this stuff. Men don't usually like it, but always a big hit with the ladies. Made it again for a mother's day bruch, and was a big hit (as usual). I do steep for longer than it states (tea for 15 min...then remove & continue to steep the mint for another 30 min or so). Better the next day when the flavors can meld together. We also decrease the sugar to about 2/3 to 3/4 cup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I decreased the sugar my using 1/3 C honey and 1/3 C Sugar. I used one tea bag of "Lemon Ginger Herbal Tea and 2 loose tea canisters of Spiced Tea. My husband and I enjoyed this tea very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It turned out great! :) Mint Extract works 100x better :) it made it taste AWESOME. And I wanna try this with a citrus tea. I did it with black still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I'm pregnant and trying to find fun new drinks to have since I can't enjoy alcoholic fun drinks. This drink is awesome! Great mint flavor and perfectly sweetened. I made the recipe exactly as written and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
FANTASTIC! An excellent way to use fresh mint. I don't like iced tea but I LOVE this!! Five stars all the way. The only change I made was to steep it for 15 minutes. I was reading reviews while it was steeping and forgot to set the timer. It wasn't intentional but sure didn't hurt the recipe. Thank you MCBARTKO for sharing such a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States