Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a great recipe....I did leave the O.J. and lemon juice out though- and added fresh lemons and add a little Vodka for a nice refreshing cocktail. I also use splenda instead of the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Three stars because I had to make so many changes to the recipe to suit my taste, but it was a great inspiration for my first homemade iced tea. And putting mint leaves in tea while it steeps is such a good idea, delicious flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is one of my favorite drink recipes! I substitute agave nectar for the sugar and use a chai green tea. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent summer drink. We reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup as we don't like overly sweet stuff and it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is absolutely addicting! I have multiplied the recipe by 1 1/2 so I can have approximately a gallon in the fridge during the summer. My husband and I go through that much in about 2 days when it's hot. The mint is so refreshing. Thanks for sharing MCBARTKO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Hey Y'All, thanks for all the lovely reviews and suggestions to make it different based on taste - that's what I love about this site! As many of you noted, it tastes much better if you allow the flavors to meld together for a few hours in the refrigerator. Finally, I wanted to share with you another thing to do with this tea... when I want to make it an adult drink, I replace one of the cups of cold water with rum and ouila, you have "Mojiteas." Hope you enjoy!!! - McBartko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mc Coy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I found this tea really refreshing and light. We made it for a BBQ over Memorial Weekend and it was enjoyed by all! In fact, I was going to take a picture of it, but it was gone before I could! So naturally I just made more. :) I do however like my tea a little stronger (more tea like, less punch like), so I added 2 more tea bags to the mix. Also, I recommend juicing your own oranges and not buying the bottled stuff. The bottled orange juice completely changes the flavor, although it can do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We weren't very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good but way too sweet....I would add sugar by the glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
So good! If you love iced tea and morroccan tea, then you will love this. Very refreshing! I only added half the sugar (and made it brown instead of regular white), because I prefer "less sweet" on most everything and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States