Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent summer drink. We reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup as we don't like overly sweet stuff and it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is absolutely addicting! I have multiplied the recipe by 1 1/2 so I can have approximately a gallon in the fridge during the summer. My husband and I go through that much in about 2 days when it's hot. The mint is so refreshing. Thanks for sharing MCBARTKO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Hey Y'All, thanks for all the lovely reviews and suggestions to make it different based on taste - that's what I love about this site! As many of you noted, it tastes much better if you allow the flavors to meld together for a few hours in the refrigerator. Finally, I wanted to share with you another thing to do with this tea... when I want to make it an adult drink, I replace one of the cups of cold water with rum and ouila, you have "Mojiteas." Hope you enjoy!!! - McBartko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I found this tea really refreshing and light. We made it for a BBQ over Memorial Weekend and it was enjoyed by all! In fact, I was going to take a picture of it, but it was gone before I could! So naturally I just made more. :) I do however like my tea a little stronger (more tea like, less punch like), so I added 2 more tea bags to the mix. Also, I recommend juicing your own oranges and not buying the bottled stuff. The bottled orange juice completely changes the flavor, although it can do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We weren't very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good but way too sweet....I would add sugar by the glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
So good! If you love iced tea and morroccan tea, then you will love this. Very refreshing! I only added half the sugar (and made it brown instead of regular white), because I prefer "less sweet" on most everything and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We have enjoyed this a few times now. Very easy to make but tastes so exotic. My 3-year-old calls it "juice" because it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Was okay... was a little overly sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
love this - so refreshing! i've tried it with mango black tea and with cranberry pomegranate tea - both turned out amazing! i did cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup, but that's totally preferance. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States