Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
The easiest, tastiest and best ice tea I have ever tasted for the last 71 years. The 9.5 cups (or more with ice) does not very last in our house with only the 2 of us. Have made about 5 batches this summer. I use very easy to grow mint from our garden. If it is the only thing you grow, grow mint. The only change I made is I use 2/3 cup Agave instead of sugar as Agave is a lot healthier for you. I also use a 10 cup pump Thermos for easy pouring. Thinking of bottling it for sale LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I've been making this tea for about two weeks now, filling a 5 liter jug every evening, just to see it all gone again around 5 pm. My family just loves this iced tea! I did change the recipe a little bit though, I use 3 black tea bags and 2 mint tea bags, instead of the spring mint (it's easier to get it out that way, and the mint taste still comes through nicely!). Also I had to cut back a lot on the sugar - it was so sweet the first time I made it, I had to add 3 liters of water to fix that.. now I use about 50 g of sugar, and it's perfect! Awesome recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I've made this a few times and every time it's delicious. I often reduce the sugar and I still like it. Planning to make it for the 4th of July BBbq today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Thanks for sharing - lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is refreshing and not overly sweet. Great summer drink and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love this tea! However, I did tweak the recipe a little, used fresh ingredients and added a step: -I juiced fresh oranges and lemons -After juicing, I strained the liquid to get rid of all the pulp -I really like a minty flavor, so I used about 20 mint sprigs from my garden -I reduced the sugar to 3/4 a cup because I found 1 cup made the tea too sweet Also, this tea tastes best if you let it cool overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Recently, I've been using fresh mint for the first time and had some leftover. This recipe looked intriguing, and I'm glad I tried it. I made a half-batch to try it but cut back on the sugar to just over 1/4 cup, and the sweetness was just fine for me. I always seem to cut back on sugar in any recipe and it still seems to work. Nice, different tea and very refreshing. I plan to use the rest of my mint on more of this! Thanks for the great recipe, MCBARTKO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I don't know why this is labeled "punch" - it's simply a refreshing citrus, mint tea. I only had family size Lipton iced tea bags, so I used three of those with the mint. Half a cup agave instead of white sugar. Let it sit overnight for the flavor to blend. I froze the orange and lemon slices to serve as ice cubes. My guests finished the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I always gravitate towards recipes that call for mint because it grows rampant beside my house. This was delicious! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Omg this is so delicious, on its own or....I added a little long island spirt for a little boost and was soooo good! Will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States