Mint Tea Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love this tea! However, I did tweak the recipe a little, used fresh ingredients and added a step: -I juiced fresh oranges and lemons -After juicing, I strained the liquid to get rid of all the pulp -I really like a minty flavor, so I used about 20 mint sprigs from my garden -I reduced the sugar to 3/4 a cup because I found 1 cup made the tea too sweet Also, this tea tastes best if you let it cool overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Recently, I've been using fresh mint for the first time and had some leftover. This recipe looked intriguing, and I'm glad I tried it. I made a half-batch to try it but cut back on the sugar to just over 1/4 cup, and the sweetness was just fine for me. I always seem to cut back on sugar in any recipe and it still seems to work. Nice, different tea and very refreshing. I plan to use the rest of my mint on more of this! Thanks for the great recipe, MCBARTKO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I don't know why this is labeled "punch" - it's simply a refreshing citrus, mint tea. I only had family size Lipton iced tea bags, so I used three of those with the mint. Half a cup agave instead of white sugar. Let it sit overnight for the flavor to blend. I froze the orange and lemon slices to serve as ice cubes. My guests finished the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I always gravitate towards recipes that call for mint because it grows rampant beside my house. This was delicious! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Omg this is so delicious, on its own or....I added a little long island spirt for a little boost and was soooo good! Will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Reduced the sugar by half, delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Summer party for the taste buds! I didn't have orange juice on hand so I juiced 1 apple and added that instead. I also substitute 1/8 cup lime juice and 1/8 cup lemon juice in lieu of 1/4 cup lemon juice. Everyone loved it, including my mint-hating sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a great recipe....I did leave the O.J. and lemon juice out though- and added fresh lemons and add a little Vodka for a nice refreshing cocktail. I also use splenda instead of the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Three stars because I had to make so many changes to the recipe to suit my taste, but it was a great inspiration for my first homemade iced tea. And putting mint leaves in tea while it steeps is such a good idea, delicious flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is one of my favorite drink recipes! I substitute agave nectar for the sugar and use a chai green tea. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States