Mint Juleps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Absolutely great! I make them for my kids so I use lemonade instead of Kentucky bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
These Mint Juleps are fantastic! We have these at our Derby Party, and then we use the Derby Party App for iPad/iPhone App for the party bet pool. After the Juleps, you don't have to do any of the math calculations for the bets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very easy to make, very tasty to drink, and I've made several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love this. Keep some in my fridge to add to my tea and delights my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
so much better than the bar version made with mint steeped simple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I live in Kentucky and had out of town guests during Derby and these were a hit! By the way, the minty simple syrup is delicious and would be good in iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I doubled the mint for the simple syrup. I left the mint leaves in there a lot longer. It was delicious. However, 4 oz of bourbon was too strong for us. I found 1.5 oz was good. This recipe is a good reference. I think it'd be great topped with a little seltzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Love the mint simple syrup - been using it in Iced tea since making it and having it in the refrigerator - give that a try. I think the longer you store the syrup with the mint the better it is. Then mint leaves actually start to taste sweet like mint candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe. So fantastic. Perfect balance of sweet, mint, bourbon. 4 oz is A LOT of bourbon, though, even with filling most of the glass with ice. I will probably halve the serving size next time. Also followed the tip to bruise the mint and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Judging from the other reviews, this may be a great recipe for mint juleps. I've always wanted to try one, and did with this recipe. Guess I just don't like this, though, as we actually threw out the simple syrup after a few days, realizing no one would try it again. Would be good syrup for a mojito, though, which we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Braised Lamb with Radishes and Mint

A delicious dish featuring lamb belly, radishes, anchovies, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States