Mint Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe worked as written, no problems. The instructions were clear. For me, in Canada, I needed 85 ml of pectin (the metric conversion gives 85 g which is how some suppliers label theirs). This will yield 11-12 125 ml jars. I use 3 drops of colouring just to get a little more punch to the green. The flavour is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I don't strain the mint. I finely chop the mint and just leave it in. I love it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent taste. I've gotten considerable compliments on this jelly. I add about 3 drops of food coloring to make it a bit darker green but otherwise, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
easy to make-I didn't use the food coloring, it just looks too fake, the natural color was a pale yellowish. What a great way to use up all of the spearmint in my herb garden. Making a second batch tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
As a first time maker of mint jelly, I was very pleased to find that this recipe was quick, simple, and made delicious jelly. I used 3oz of pectin and had no problems with it setting. My only suggestion is that if you use Scotch Mint you may want to use a few more drops of dye--I found that 3 were just enough to turn it from brownish-yellow to a nice shade of pale green. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was so easy and came out perfect! I followed the recipe just as it says and had great results. Looks beautiful in the jars. Will make wonderful additions to my Christmas gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Krebs-Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milton Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. IF this is your first attempt at jelly making make sure you read the directions like 3x before you even pull out jars. When this recipe says to strain 1 2/3 cup of mint, it means the juice not the leaves, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is easy to make and the results are quite satisfying. Use fresh picked Mint for the best result, and wash leaves well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Nahodil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catlett, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Recipie was easy to make and understand. I used chocolate mint leaves instead of regular mint leaves. The flavor was different than any other jellies I've had. I'd recommend not using exotic mint plants if you make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very easy to make. Set real nice. Loved it in filling for cookies. Made another batch with pineapple mint and used pinapple juice instead of water that was a delite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States