Mint Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I haven't had too many mint jellies but I could hardly taste the mint. Tastes great in general, but a little more mint flavor would be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
First kick at the "Jelly" can and it turned out great. I got a little experimental on the second batch and used pineapple juice instead of water. It is a nice compliment to the mint (especially since I used pineapple mint) and works great if using the jelly as either a condiment on pork/chicken/lamb or as a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Well I am a novice at mint jelly. Never even had it before. Therefore this recipe gets 5 stars from me! Super easy. Set up nice. Had a great minty sweetness to it. I actually started on the mint jelly mission before I found this recipe. So when I read only a cup and a half of mint I got worried. Because I just put a bunch of mint in a pot boiled it and then strained out three times the recipe amount and tripled the recipe. Made 12 pints. Good luck! I am not an experienced canner so I think if I can do it you can do it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Jelly set up, and turned out good. It adds a hint of mint. Warning almost too sweet and minty if you glob it on, so use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love mint Jelly, but it turned out pale yellow-green and far too sweet. Flavour was all wrong too. (Maybe because we only had spearmint.) It set up nicely, but all in all, won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Turned out runny and way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napalmnatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I tried this recipe yesterday.I grow my own mint, went out and cut it, washed it and folowed the drections tothe letter. It did not set up as it should have. It i a bit on the runny side. I dumped it. I have no idea what happened. Mommacat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. IF this is your first attempt at jelly making make sure you read the directions like 3x before you even pull out jars. When this recipe says to strain 1 2/3 cup of mint, it means the juice not the leaves, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
354 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe was so easy and came out perfect! I followed the recipe just as it says and had great results. Looks beautiful in the jars. Will make wonderful additions to my Christmas gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Krebs-Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milton Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
As this was my first attempt of "jelly making" I found the recipe easy to follow, but the end product to be on the sweet side. Maybe 2 cups of sugar should be used or 3 1/2 tablespoon of lemon juice. The choice is yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States