Mint Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
this is a great recipe, the only thing I will say is that it takes about 40 mins to an hour to create. I have no problem with the extra time, as a meal like this should be carefully prepared, and enjoyed over a nice bottle of wine, or two!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was Delicious and well liked by all my dinner guests. I did not try the sauce, but will do so based on other reviews. I have made this just as described, but also combined it with the recipe found on this site which uses pistachios in the crust. To me... adding the nuts makes this even MORE delicious than the original recipe!!! You cannot go wrong with either recipe or a combination of the two! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is an excellent recipe - the mint crust is such a great contrast with the juiciness and tenderness of lamb, the mustard and honey keeps the lamb very moist. My husband isn't very fond of the vinaigrette sauce, so I skip on it - it's really not necessary as there's plenty of flavor in the crust. The instructions for frenching the lamb, blanching mint, and searing the rack prior to baking are also great tips for better cooking in general. However, we like our lamb well done and that takes at least 60 minutes at 400 degrees. I wish there were more recommendations from the author on how to cook this meat well-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I am not a big fan of lamb. However, my fiancée made this recipe tonight and it was awesome. It was honestly one of the best dinners we have had. Highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Rakovshchik
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I always thought lamb was a difficult dish to perfect. This recipe is quick, simple and delicious! I substituted yellow mustard in the sauce, because that's all I had, and it still came out delicious. Very moist and flavorful. I already have plans to make these again for a dinner with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Rakovshchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it with salmon and pork instead of lamb. DELICIOUS I recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I paired this dish with some rosemary and garlic roasted, baby red potatoes, tomatoes, and red onion along with a light spring salad. I drizzled some of the vinaigrette on the salad too - it was incredible! I'm making this again next week for my dad for Father's Day. His favorite meal is lamb with mint jelly and I have an inkling he might love this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I followed it to the letter--except: I didn't use the aluminum foil on baking sheet. After browning the lamb in a cast iron skillet and applying honey & mustard and topping, I just baked it in the skillet. The result was crispy outside and luscious inside. The flavor combination is awesome--Keith Peterson, Everett, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Fantastic worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We are having this recipe tonight,our "Second Helping",the 1st time was perfect we all loved it.Easy to fix and delicius,also liked the attractive coating made by the Panko etc.Thank you chef John. ( A perfect Lamb dinner,loved the ease of prep,good smells and very happy dinner guests. All l added were paper ruffs to serve.Will definitely do again.Thank you so much chef John. Mimi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Braised Lamb with Radishes and Mint

A delicious dish featuring lamb belly, radishes, anchovies, and mint.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States