Mint Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenny Rakovshchik
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I always thought lamb was a difficult dish to perfect. This recipe is quick, simple and delicious! I substituted yellow mustard in the sauce, because that's all I had, and it still came out delicious. Very moist and flavorful. I already have plans to make these again for a dinner with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Rakovshchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it with salmon and pork instead of lamb. DELICIOUS I recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I paired this dish with some rosemary and garlic roasted, baby red potatoes, tomatoes, and red onion along with a light spring salad. I drizzled some of the vinaigrette on the salad too - it was incredible! I'm making this again next week for my dad for Father's Day. His favorite meal is lamb with mint jelly and I have an inkling he might love this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I followed it to the letter--except: I didn't use the aluminum foil on baking sheet. After browning the lamb in a cast iron skillet and applying honey & mustard and topping, I just baked it in the skillet. The result was crispy outside and luscious inside. The flavor combination is awesome--Keith Peterson, Everett, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Fantastic worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We are having this recipe tonight,our "Second Helping",the 1st time was perfect we all loved it.Easy to fix and delicius,also liked the attractive coating made by the Panko etc.Thank you chef John. ( A perfect Lamb dinner,loved the ease of prep,good smells and very happy dinner guests. All l added were paper ruffs to serve.Will definitely do again.Thank you so much chef John. Mimi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Had no mint but used rosemary and came out great too. Moist,juicy, tasty! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Let me say--- THE BOMB! However, make sure to really cut DEEP between bones. Flavor is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AquaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I agree. I have made rack of lamb many a time, and this recipe was awesome. I too did not make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this about a month ago, and I'm making it again today. This was a wonderful recipe! I had to cook the lamb for an additional 15 minutes for medium rare. I would not skip the vinaigrette, it makes this recipe fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States