Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Easy to make, pretty to serve, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I screwed this up because i had no idea what confectioners coating was, but the chocolate layers were wonderful, and the mint touch was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Like other reviews suggested, I prepared the chocolate layer as one thicker layer. By the way, I used good quality chocolate as it melts better and instead of Semi-sweet, I used Milk chocolate. I also used white chocolate for the topping, tinted it green, and spread a layer about 1/4" thick on top. This set up beautifully. Not only that, but once cooled and cut, looked as if I purchased it. Very good flavor, very nice presentation. This recipe is a HIT : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was so very good it was easy to whip up and was a hit at the Thanksgiving party. The plate was empty at the end. It reminded me of a york peppermint patty. Realy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is a very good recipe. The store was out of confectioner's coating and so I used white chocolate. I melted the white chocolate over low heat with a T. of vegetable oil and then added the 1 T. peppermint extract. I was afraid the mint would be too strong (because it smelled strong), but it wasn't. I also took people's advice and made two separate batches of the chocolate layer so it wouldn't harden. I layered it choc., mint, choc. The white chocolate actually turned out, although it was a little bit harder than the chocolate layers. But it was a hit with my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I was a little more than disappointed in the taste of the mint part of this. I had to use the white almond bark, because that was all I could find. I did not like the flavor that the bark gave for the mint part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
really hard to make. if you are easily frustrated don't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Great stuff! Reminds me of the Mint Meltaways from Fannie May. I didn't divide the chocolate into 2 layers though... it would have been impossible to spread after it cooled. Just used one thick chocolate layer and spread the mint layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This recipe was so quick and easy. I was a bit worried about the chocolate part. I thought that with semi-sweet chocolate chips, it wouldn't be as sweet as fudge should be. I made this for Christmas and every loved it! It is now my duty to make this every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Everyone at work loved them and asked for the recipe! I did have a lot of trouble spreading the fudge, though. I added a little evaporated milk to the pot when I cooked the 2nd chocolate layer and that made it much easier. Then I dusted the plate with powdered sugar using a sifter, put the fudge down, then dusted them again. Just an added touch to the presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States