Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I just did two layers, it didn't look the same but the taste was delish. I though it was easy enough. It was my first time making fudge and I thought it was easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I agree with another reviewer who said this isn't fudge, it's melted chocolate. I made these for a Christmas party, along with some other fudges, and these were by far the hardest to make. I didn't feel like the recipe allowed for enough of the mint layering, as I was struggling to make it spread across the bottom layer. Then all the layers very uneven. It just didn't look as good as my other fudges. The people at the party said they liked it because I had said I was very disappointed with it, but at the end of the party, the majority was still left. Also, I've had requests to make the other fudges there for various other parties, but no one has menioned this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yummy! so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Like many before me, I made one substitution and switched out the confectioner's coating for white chocolate chips and 2T canola oil. Results were amazing: great presentation, simple recipe, and delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
awesome recipe! it would have been very difficult to make that first batch and wait to put it on top...i agree with the other reviews, make them all separate! easy, delicious, went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good, but a bit too minty. Next time I would cut the mint extract in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Wow, was this fudge good! I made it for Christmas and everyone LOVED it! If you are a chocolate mint lover, make these and you'll be in heaven! Super simple, hard to screw up recipe. This was my first try at making fudge and I sure wish the other recipes were as simple as this one. Not to mention ridiculously good! As other users suggested, I made the chocolate layers seperately. I also used white chocolate chips for the mint part because I couldn't find the coating stuff. I used a square 8 inch pan and it turned out perfect. This may be the trick to the receipe, as others have said that theres turned out more candy like. Mine was perfectly thick and fudge like. Definitely reminded me of the Mint Meltaways at Fannie Mae as others have said. Love the two tone fudge! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
this was horrible. i suppose if i read the recipe before trying it i would have realized that this isnt even fudge, its melted chocolate. you dont use marshmallow or get it to the soft ball stage or any of the good fudgemaking techniques. its just melted chocolate with mint thrown in and when it cools, its not even anything like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I thought this was quite yummy. I followed others' advice and made the chocolate in 2 batches for the top and the bottom layers. It worked out well! It's not true fudge, it's "fudge-like candy" but a heck of alot easier to make than true fudge. Oh, it turned out that I was out of green food coloring, so I shook a bunch of green sugar sprinkles into the white chocolate layer while it was still in the pot - they melted and turned the whole thing green. Just a tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This tastes so much like an Andes candy, which I love. All I can say is - Wonderful!! Excellent!! Made them in 3 layers, just like the recipe says. I just reheated the reserved chocolate for the final layer to make it spreadable. A super quick, easy "cheater" fudge (since it's made with sweetened condensed milk and doesn't have to be boiled) that tastes like you slaved over it. Love this recipe! Everybody that's tasted it raves over it. A definite keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States