Mint Chocolate Cookie Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made according to recipe and we just did not like these. They did not have a lot of flavor and nothing stood out. There are much better no bakes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are always a hit at church functions. I've printed the recipe in our church newsletter multiple times, as requested. Recipe perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Super rich - don't make them too big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This candy is delicious and so easy! Based upon previous reviewers' advice, I used two teaspoons of peppermint extract. Next time, I will use Adnes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Wonderful, easy recipe. Great for kids to help. I added about 6-7 crushed candy canes to the recipe instead of increasing the extract and it added a wonderful crunch and a little color to the cookies. Had the kids sprinkle with Christmas sprinkles which made them a nice Christmas cookie. My sister had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are really great, easy cookies to make. They truly only take a few minutes to make, even if you're doing it for the first time. I used Oreos for the cream filled cookies and the tasted really good! I definitely recommend these for parties and snacks because they are very easy to make. Tip: crush your cookies VERY well. Lesson: if you don't crush them well, the whole cookie will be very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent! Make these ahead of time as they crisp up nicely days later. (That's my experience with melted chocolate goodies in general.) Store in fridge, serve room temp. I omitted the peppermint extract and used a bag of hershey's kisses and whatever other scraps of chocolate I had in the pantry to equal 36 oz. Chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum! Another simple recipe to add to my "repeat" list! Since I was using my oven for baking holiday cookies, I wanted to find a few "no bake" recipes to prepare while in the meantime. This took VERY little time or effort to put together. Using my extra large Tupperware bowl made prep a cinch! I used my double-boiler to melt my chocolate (didn't want it to scorch - bad memories...). I then added my melted chocolate to my cookie / cereal mixture, sealed my bowl and SHOOK LIKE CRAZY lol! I got exactly 32 "drop" cookies (used my tablespoon measuring spoon to make perfectly even-sized cookies). To speed the "setting" process, I placed my wax paper-lined cooling racks in the fridge for about an hour. Perfect! My hubby commented that he really liked these a LOT (and that's a HUGE plus!). Thanks for sharing an easy snack that even my hubby can enjoy! Altough a little sweet for my liking, these will become part of my holiday rotation because my hubby approves! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I've actually been making these for a couple years now. They're incredible!! I do make a bit of a change though. Instead of the peppermint extract I exchange t bags of the chocolate chips for 2 bags of the Andes Mint Pieces. They taste just like Girl Scout Thin Mints!! The family LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I added a bit of crushed candy canes and doubled the peppermint extract, delicious. I also did half batch with semisweet chocolate and the other half with white chocolate, both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States