Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
So I'm not a big fan of store bought cookie mixes so I made a few adjustments to this recipe. I basically just followed a recipe for regular chocolate chip cookies and added the mint extract, food coloring, and creme de menthe chips. DELICIOUS and BEAUTIFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCooks
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My grocery store didn't have creme de menthe chips so I swapped in a package of Andes mints, chopped. I don't know if that effected the yield, but I ended up with exactly 4 dozen. So good! I will be sharing these at my holiday cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I did not have sugar cookie mix available to I made some substitutions. Here's what I did: 1 1/4 c. butter, 3/4 c. sugar, 2 1/2 c. flour, 2 eggs, 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 1 tsp. baking soda, 1/4 tsp. peppermint extract, 6 drops green food coloring. They turned out like green, mint chocolate cookies--yum! Just what I needed to get in a Christmas mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wow - very good cookies! I always make recipes "as is" the first time around and tweak later on, but this one doesn't need much, if any, changes. I would strongly suggest using only unsalted butter - you get creamier results than using margarine. And don't skimp on the chocolate by using basic brands - next time the only change I will make will be to use high-end dark chocolate chunks as opposed to semi-sweet... they'll be a tad less sweet but still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used Betty Crocker's Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookie mix, which already includes the chocolate chips, so I skipped the semisweet chunks & creme de menthe chips. 4 drops of green food coloring made the dough VERY green, so I stopped there. However, the color baked out, so the final product was BARELY green & I wish I had done all 6 drops. The mintiness is PERFECT & I'd like to try them with the creme de menthe chips (just have to find them)! These cookies were gone in a day & definitely deserve 5-out-of-5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy if you're a mint and chocolate fan. When I tasted just the cookie dough I thought it might need a bit more mint extract but after they were baked they were perfect. Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were INSANELY good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If you are BIG on mint, then these are for you. They were pretty good. The first batch I followed exactly, and they were a bit much, so when I made them again I cut back on the menthe baking chips. They were perfect for me then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this as instructed except I used bittersweet chocolate instead of semi sweet. They were FABULOUS!! I didn't cut back on the extract or the mint chips. If you like andes mints or peppermint patties you will really love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If you like Mint chocolate you will love these, I could not stop eating them, and the family and co workers wanted me to bake more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States