Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If you like Mint chocolate you will love these, I could not stop eating them, and the family and co workers wanted me to bake more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wow - very good cookies! I always make recipes "as is" the first time around and tweak later on, but this one doesn't need much, if any, changes. I would strongly suggest using only unsalted butter - you get creamier results than using margarine. And don't skimp on the chocolate by using basic brands - next time the only change I will make will be to use high-end dark chocolate chunks as opposed to semi-sweet... they'll be a tad less sweet but still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If you are BIG on mint, then these are for you. They were pretty good. The first batch I followed exactly, and they were a bit much, so when I made them again I cut back on the menthe baking chips. They were perfect for me then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to make and very yummy if you're a mint and chocolate fan. When I tasted just the cookie dough I thought it might need a bit more mint extract but after they were baked they were perfect. Followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
DELICIOUSSS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this as instructed except I used bittersweet chocolate instead of semi sweet. They were FABULOUS!! I didn't cut back on the extract or the mint chips. If you like andes mints or peppermint patties you will really love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCooks
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My grocery store didn't have creme de menthe chips so I swapped in a package of Andes mints, chopped. I don't know if that effected the yield, but I ended up with exactly 4 dozen. So good! I will be sharing these at my holiday cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Had to google where to find creme de menthe baking chips, you know you can always count on Walmart!! Made recipe exactly as is and the cookies are delicious! Very happy this recipe popped up on the homepage today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These cookies are really good, but you have to be a big mint fan. I couldn't find the mint baking chips so I crushed up some Andes Candy (it takes almost an entire box of the candies for 1 cup). I used 8 drops of green food coloring and my cookies had a nice light green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these cookies last night after seeing the recipe on the home page. I'm not usually one to bake from a box, but I just moved and I left most of my baking ingredients with my former rommates. I happened to be at Big Lots and found a box of Paula Dean sugar cookie mix so I used that, and I used chocolate chips instead of chocolate chunks. And as someone else said, Andes creme de menthe chips are sold at Wal Mart and they're just Andes mints broken up so you don't have to do it by hand. I added 6 drops of green food coloring and they ended up only slightly green, not like the picture shows, but I used a different cookie mix. They ended up really crumbly and not soft so I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States