Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Easy and simple recipe! I found the ingredients, directions and baking time spot on! I even had the exact servings of 3 dozen cookies (36 cookies). I used semi-sweet chocolate morsels instead of chocolate chunks because it’s all that I had on hand. I found Andes’ crème de menthe 10 ounce baking chips at Longs Drug Store on sale for $3.89. The batter was easy to mix up and scoop onto an ungreased baking sheet at 2 inches apart. The cookies were done in 8 minutes. They were perfectly rounded and a nice light green color with slightly brown edges. The essence of mint filled up my kitchen. They are tasty, minty, chocolate-y and sweet cookies. As other reviewers stated they remind me of mint chocolate chip ice cream and also hubs said they reminded him of the Andes mints, an after dinner mint wrapped in green foil, which can be found at restaurants! I was pleasantly surprised at how well these cookies turned out for a store bought cookie mix. If you like mint you would definitely like these cookies. I think these would be a nice festive Holiday treat for Christmas or St. Patrick’s Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by MetalMomma
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Followed recipe as best as I could due to what my grocery store had to offer. They didn't have the creme de le menthe baking chips so I used the andres mints and I used 10 drops instead of six. These are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetalMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
A big hit. I've made these several times and the cookies always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
A great cookie idea, but next time I'll use my own recipe for sugar cookies rather than the pre-packaged mixes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe, perfect for parties. I would suggest using just a little less butter because they fall apart very easily, but otherwise, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have made these twice now and they are amazing! I also used Ande's baking chips instead of creme de menthe baking chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I usually bake the harder version of the chocolate mint cookies but wanted to see if this turned out similar. Although the other one is better, this is an easy enough recipe for anyone who is a beginner to make. I used ghirardelli dark chocolate chunks because I didn't want them to come out super sweet with all of the baking chips/chocolate added. Also, I added one extra drop of the food coloring. The color turned out nice. Baked for 9 minutes and they came out perfectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've made them over and over and everyone has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Well, I am on the fence. I like the concept behind these cookies but they didn't turn out exactly as I expected. I made them exactly as the recipe was written but I only had gel coloring and I added a little too much so they are bright green! Anyway, the dough was quite sticky and I had a hard time getting them baked just right. In the future I think I will follow a chocolate chip recipe and add the minty stuff instead of vanilla and regular chips. They taste good but don't look quite as expected! Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smith1048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I love these cookies! They are so refreshing with the mint. The next time I make them, I am going to use 1 cup of M&Ms instead of chocolate chips because I just love the crunch they give. Also, if I use chocolate chips, I use milk chocolate rather than semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States