Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe. I've never had cookies fly off the plate so fast. My guests couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Easy & Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Mint ANYTHING gets my vote, and these tasty cookies were no exception! Craving these since saving them to my recipe box a long time ago, I finally made them today. I thought I had an extra bag of the mint chips in the freezer, but I didn't. *Sigh* However, I upped the peppermint extract to nearly a tsp to compensate. Also, only 6 measly drops of food coloring? I think not! I added drops to my liking. I decreased the amount of the chocolate chunks to 3/4 c (don't like a lot of "stuff" in my cookies). Next time, I would omit the chunks altogether and use all mint chips instead. Perfectly chewy on the inside, and slightly crispy on the outside is exactly the texture I love in cookies, and I didn't mind using the mix at all. Quick, easy and yummy always wins in my book! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I think these tasted alright and was easy, good for a Christmas program cookie at my son's school. Next time I would add more food coloring. The unbaked dough looked OK, but after they baked they were kind of a pale and sickly looking green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've made these several times to take to different gatherings with friends. They always go over well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia York

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariabravada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These cookies are pretty tasty as is. But, in subsequent batches, I've added a tad more of the food coloring and the mint extract. Also, I always line my cookie sheets with foil when I make these, because the edges brown way too much when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariabravada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
wonderful! Wouldn't change a thing! However, they do not stay moist more than a couple of days; eat up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were super easy to make and are a delicious mint cookie. My kids enjoyed helping me make these as well as eating them. These are a great holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious - i have a similar high maintenance recipe where you make everything from scratch that I received from my MIL. I always get requests for the recipe, has always been my husbands favorite, etc. I made this recipe replacing the mint extract with vanilla (1tsp) and added my "normal" christmas time chocolate mint chips (1 full bag) and rolled in granulated sugar before bakin as my other recipe calls for - and my husband couldn't tell the difference!! I let him eat 10 before i finally told him :) I always wait until Christmas time and buy about 10 bags of the mint chips they sell - not the ones that are fake colored green by the german brand- you want the ones sold by Nestle that are either a bag of half choc and half mint or the ones that all look chocolate but have the mint taste - seems like they are experimenting with which ones to sell - but stock up at Christmas. These are GREAT and I love the shortcut!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monet126
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These cookies were AMAZING!! Mint chocolate chip is my absolute favorite ice cream flavor so to put it in a cookie just blew me away! After tasting these cookies while still warm I was worried about the mint extract, thinking it was too minty but after they completely cooled the flavor was fine, not too minty or anything. Everyone in my house has fallen in love with these. I will absolutely make these again, probably around thanksgiving and christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monet126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States