Mint Buttercream Frosting With Dark Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Delicious! I added 2 T more butter and used Creme de Menthe flavoring and vanilla. The extra butter made it creamer. I topped it with Andes Creme de Menthe baking chips! Gorgeous! I also used a vanilla cake mix and dropped the Andes on top of each cupcake before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extravagantdesigns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this frosting is great!!i added some food colouring n instead of the glaze just melted some bittersweet chocolate and drizzled it on top..it was great..have been wanting to try mint icing for a long time n this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. I did add about three drops of green food coloring just to give it more of a minty effect. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Best frosting ever! I think I'll make a batch and turn them into peppermint patties by making the frosting a bit thick, shaping them, and dipping in a double or triple batch of the glaze. Couple of minor changes. First I used 1/4 the amount of peppermint extract called for as I use candy making peppermint oil. I also doubled the glaze and added 1/4 c powdered sugar (could've used a bit more). I used this to frost the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" on this site. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Not very good...i will never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLittleDessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Loved this on top of our brownies. I then topped with some crushed candy canes for a great little holiday treat! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lil creamy
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made the frosting exactly as directed (using skim milk) and it was delicious. I used it on boxed brownies. For the glaze, I melted some Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chocolate chips with a tablespoon or so of canola oil and drizzled it over the top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by u62philo
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I did not make the glaze. I made this for a mint chocolate chip cake. I had to tinker with this a lot, but I always do with homemade frosting. I taste it, add something, taste it again, add something, etc. This is great to start with but you may find you need more mint, then more sugar, then more milk. Also, I'm rating this a 5 based on my boyfriend's and friends' reactions, as I do not like chocolate and mint together. Everyone else loved it and gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
0 for the glaze. The frosting taste was pretty good. The consistency was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States