Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
THE HIT OF THE SEASON! Not a soul who tried one of these couldn't pass on seconds! I did use 1c brown sugar ~ 1/2c wht. Also, we purchased a bag of milk choc chips that also had Christmas Trees and Red stocking shapes mixed in and used the whole bag of that instead of combining semi-sweet & milk choc (also making them look more festive). Finally, I did half a batch w/ pecans and half w/out (therefore only using 1/2c pecans). Even non-cookie lovers (like myself) had snatched a handful here and there. Thanks a bunch Barb. Every Minnesotan I served to agreed to these being the best on my platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I was looking for a recipe that would use toffee bits. I made a couple of changes to it though. I used 1 cup of toffee bits, and 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I also changed the brown sugar amount. I changed it to 3/4 cup br sugar, and added 3/4 cup white sugar. They were delicious and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
very addictive!!! the cookies turned out great. I only had 1 cup of brown sugar on hand so I sub. a half c. of white sugar. Also ommitted the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These cookies are sinfully delicious! I made a couple of substitutions based on what I had on hand, and also to try to cut down on the fat a smidge. I added a heaping 1/4c of chopped walnuts, semi-sweet chips & white chips then added around a 1/2c of mounds coconut flakes. Dangerously addictive! Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Sorry, these cookies did not do a thing for me or my family. I will not waste my time and money on these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
OK...seriously...Barb, could you be any more of a genius? This recipe was to DIE for. These cookies were hard to stop eating. Ask my husband. Hubby ate the whole tin full before I could offer any of my friends one. Hmmm... A true husband pleaser. I also got whatever I wanted after making these cookies for him. He even cleaned out the garage. Nice! Thanks Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I was really disappointed with this cookie...it sounded so good, but it just didn't taste right to me. I think it was the brown sugar cookie base that I didn't like. If all these toppings were in a regular, chewy cookie I'd have liked it better...definately not making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I found these on another site under the name Minnesota Munchers. They are so good! Very rich tasting. I undercook them a little because I like softer cookies. I also used a combination of semi-sweet and white chocolate chips because I didn't have milk chocolate ones. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I was disappointed with the way this cookie turned out. Maybe my butter was too soft because the cookies were flat and brown, although the flavor was still pretty good. I'm going to give it one more shot before I decide to keep or toss this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These cookies were delicious and I will definitely make them again. I've already been asked for the recipe too. My only problem was that I couldn't find actual toffee baking bits, so I crushed Heath bars and used those instead. They worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States