Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Made as the recipe was listed and it turned out perfect! The only change I made was to cook on parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheets. They were delicious! Took them to work and they ate them all within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My boyfriend and I love these cookies. I ended up adding an extra 1/4 cup of flour - the batter was slightly too thin, substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips for the milk chocolate, and macadamia nuts for the pecans. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I decided to surprise my husband with these (he's originally from Minnesota). They were wonderful & chewy gooey- just the way I like them. Between the two of us and our daughter, we scarfed down all the cookies within 2-3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
good, but they aren't much different than chocolate chip cookies with toffee pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Well, I'm proud to be a Minnesotan if these are the state's best cookies! These are awesome. The toffee bits are what make the cookie. Mine came out flatter, most likely because I used room-temp butter. If you want yours a little thicker, then chill the dough. I baked them for 12 min., then I let the cookies cool on the sheet for 5 min., then removed them to a cooling rack. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! Followed recipe exactly and they were perfectly chewy, tender cookies! I loved the bits of toffee with delicious chocolate chips. As a Minnesotan, this is one of my new favorite cookie treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is definitely a delicious cookie - I made a batch for a bake sale, and used the 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar suggestion. I would never make these for my own house due to the ridiculous amount of butter, though! I may try a modified version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is one of the best cookie recipies I have come across. I usually use chocolate chips, toffee bits and butterscotch chips and people can't get enough of them! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdjohnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were wonderful! I took them to church and they disappeared pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Although it was a very good cookie, I thought it had too much stuff in it. I wouldve liked it better with just the toffee, semi sweet chocolate chips and nuts. the addition of milk chocolate to me makes it too sweet for my liking. I do agree with other reviewers this tastes great for a day or two, after that the cookie gets crumbly and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States