Minnesota's Favorite Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I decided to surprise my husband with these (he's originally from Minnesota). They were wonderful & chewy gooey- just the way I like them. Between the two of us and our daughter, we scarfed down all the cookies within 2-3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
good, but they aren't much different than chocolate chip cookies with toffee pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Well, I'm proud to be a Minnesotan if these are the state's best cookies! These are awesome. The toffee bits are what make the cookie. Mine came out flatter, most likely because I used room-temp butter. If you want yours a little thicker, then chill the dough. I baked them for 12 min., then I let the cookies cool on the sheet for 5 min., then removed them to a cooling rack. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! Followed recipe exactly and they were perfectly chewy, tender cookies! I loved the bits of toffee with delicious chocolate chips. As a Minnesotan, this is one of my new favorite cookie treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is definitely a delicious cookie - I made a batch for a bake sale, and used the 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar suggestion. I would never make these for my own house due to the ridiculous amount of butter, though! I may try a modified version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is one of the best cookie recipies I have come across. I usually use chocolate chips, toffee bits and butterscotch chips and people can't get enough of them! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdjohnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were wonderful! I took them to church and they disappeared pretty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Although it was a very good cookie, I thought it had too much stuff in it. I wouldve liked it better with just the toffee, semi sweet chocolate chips and nuts. the addition of milk chocolate to me makes it too sweet for my liking. I do agree with other reviewers this tastes great for a day or two, after that the cookie gets crumbly and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is an exceptionally good cookie recipe. If you follow the directions and remove the cookies after 10 to 12 minutes, they will still be wet and undercooked. They finish setting up on the cookie sheet as directed. The people who complain of the cookies not flattening are not following directions -- they're waiting for the cookie to be done in the oven. The cookie will fall/flatten on the cookie sheet as they keep cooking. If you follow the directions these work out great. The reason this isn't a five star is because it needs more Heath chips -- at least a full cup if not more. At 2/3 cup they're undetectable. Also, for those who complain this cookie is too sweet -- it has THREE kinds of chips/candy!! It's a cookie! What do you expect? It's supposed to be sweet! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
these are delicious! a bit of work but well worth the effort. my husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States