Minnesota Wild Rice Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. My husband couldn't wait he had to have a bowl before it hit the oven (prior to the eggs) and he loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it will become a Thanksgiving tradition in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I have made this stuffing for the past 3 years. It's quick and easy - and Gluten Free. I plan to halve the recipe this year and attempt a GF bread stuffing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
i thought it should've been more rice for the amount of meat that was in it...my family isn't fans of mushrooms so omitted that but added a habanero cheese and it turned out good..also was skeptical about water chestnuts but it added a nice crunchy texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. I thought it had a bit too much sausage and not nearly enough vegetables. It wasn't very colorful so I ended up adding about 3/4 cup more celery and sprinkled some parsley on top. It was too wet at first but I cooked it for about 35 minutes in the oven and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I substituted regular turkey sausage and added thyme instead of sage. Also, my husband mistakenly bought only one pound of sausage, which we didn't discover until Thanksgiving day. The recipe as is seemed a bit heavy on the sausage and light on the rice anyway, so I used just the one pound of sausage. I also omitted the mushrooms for my family members who don't like them. The result was great and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was fabulous. I substituted chorizo sausage for the regular sausage and it really gave it some zing!! Now I have to make it for every large family get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this last year at Christmas and my family was over the moon! To add another level of flavor, add approx. 1/2 cup fresh cranberries -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was spectacular. A great change from regular bread stuffing - I made a bread stuffing per my husband's request, but I didn't even touch it once I tried this! It does make a lot, so I will probably cut the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I increased the celery to about 1 cup. That was the only change I made....I thought it was good, but not many takers on seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States