Minnesota Wild Rice Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious! I've made this as a main dish and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gustafson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was just okay. If I make it again, I will cover the top with foil as the top layer was too crispy and I didn't enjoy the crunchy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I needed a gluten free option, so I used one box of the instant long grain and wild rice using chicken stock rather than water, omitting the seasoning packet (which is where the gluten is hidden), and 4 ounces of wild rice. It look a bit longer, but well worth it. The ratio of wild rice to white rice gave the dressing more texture. The flavor was great, although I did add a bit more garlic powder than the recipe called for and also added onion powder, salt, and pepper. The sage ground pork definitely helps brings out great flavor too. The water chestnuts add a nice subtle texture too. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipee. We omit the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette Holthus Walton
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious ! Went very well with the roast duck at Christmas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for my very skeptic, traditional family for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I was asked to make it again for Christmas. I followed the very simple recipe exactly, but I added more wild rice. I used sliced baby portobellos for the mushrooms, for a richer flavor. And next time I will use 2 Jimmy Dean Sage sausage pkgs instead of one, as the flavor and aroma is what makes this dish so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Pretty good but seems a bit under seasoned. Actually better 2nd day. Quite similar to dirty rice. Water chestnuts are a nice crunchy addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Wow! This recipe is good! I made it vegan-style, no meat. This was so tasty! Worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Baumgartner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My family loves this dish. I often use a locally made pork sausage without the sage and just a some dried sage. I've made the recipe without any changes and it is great. I've also substituted canned mushrooms and added other vegetable I had on hand. It was just as good. Try spinach, bell peppers, or chopped broccoli. So easy to make and great for using up leftover fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've never made rice dressing before and it was fabulous! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States