Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Really good- make sure rice is covered with sauce. My family things its even better with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Pork Tenderloin, homemade cream of mushroom soup and fresh baby portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much, my kids were not so thrilled about it though. I guess they aren't fans of mushrooms or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were good. I used Uncle Bens wild rice with the seasoning instead and used 2 cups of water. Since I used the seasoning packet that came with the rice I did not use the chicken bouillon. Turned out great. Chops were very mosit. I cooked mine for just an hour. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxyW

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
What a Treat, BUT I DID make some changes. I used Minute Rice=way less cooking time! I also Made a Gravy: 1-Beef Broth, 1-Cream of Mushroom Soup, 1 jar Pork Gravy (ready made) & from a Brown Gravy MIX-1 Cup prepared per pkg. adding some ground Thyme & Sage to flavor a little. I browned my chops in a enough Peanut Oil to cover the bottom & I also seasoned them with garlic powder along w/salt & pepper. I reserved 1/2 C of the dripping to add to my "Gravy mixture" really making it like homemade gravy!! Follwed the rest of the directions, other than I started with a little gravy on the bottom of the well-sprayed dish before putting Minute Rice in dish. Did all the rest & covered & Baked for 45-50 mintues!! Delish!! We ate EVERY drop!! I WILL make this again, My Way!! Thanks So much for sharing your ideas, I was needing something different with Pork Chops & rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Another great recipe to add to our dinner routation. Like another reviewer suggested, I used Uncle Ben's Long Grain rice. My family likes "extra" sauce, just personal preferance so I added an extra can of cream of mushroom soup. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I substitute the pork chops with chicken and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My parents loved this recipe, me not so much. I felt it had just a little too much mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llongoria54
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Way too salty - won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madonna Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States