Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I've always had a rough time making pork chops. Tonight I figured out why. I had 3 chops that were thick cut and 3 that were thin. The thick were dry and not very good, but the thin cut chops turned out great! So...I recommend buying thin cut pork chops for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 307Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I am always looking for recipes that include real wild rice and this one was excellent! Next time I am going to combine some of the soup with the rice before I put it in the pan. The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was a great dish. Very easy. I made a few changes. I used Garlic salt when salting the pork chops and black pepper. I only had Uncle Ben's Chicken flavored rice in the house so I used that instead of the wild rice. I still used the chicken bouillon b/c I was afraid it would be too bland. It wasn't bland at all. I didn't think it was too salty but some might think it is. I added about 3/4 bag of frozen green beans over the canned mushrooms for color. I also used a half can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup as well as the 10.75oz. can of cr.mushroom soup. I added about 1/4c water to the soups before I poured it over the pork chops. I baked it at 350 degrees for about 1hr 45min and it turned out perfectly. My husband really enjoyed it. I'll probably be making this dish a lot. It's a really easy recipe for the working mother/wife. It reheats well also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Great flavor. Everyone enjoyed this dish. I put it into my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These are the best pork chops we've had in a while. I didn't use the chicken bouillon b/c I used the seasonings that came with the rice and mixed it with the water. I then poured a can of cream of mushroom soup over the rice and cooked it for 30 minutes before adding the chops since they were not very thick. I covered the chops with another can of soup and cooked them for an hour. They were soooooo tender and moist. Loved, loved, loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I am also from Minnesota and was excited to try this recipe. My husband and I both really liked it, and I don't usually like pork. I used less rice and cream of chicken and musroom soup. I will definitely make this again and next time I may add more water, since I like my rice "saucy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I just recently made these and my family LOVED them! I did make a few changes. Instead of chicken bouillon, I used the seasoning to the wild rice (Uncle Ben's), I used butterfly chops and Campbell's Healthy Request Soup (low sodium). I baked them at 325 for 1 1/2 hours. Perfect - the meat was so tender! I almost think that 2 cans of soup would be ok - this will give the rice a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I dont like Pork Chops but they tasted really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I thought this would be wonderful, but it wasn't. The rice was way too salty for us and the pork chops were extremely dry. Even my non-picky hubby didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good recipe. I used Lundberg Wild Blend rice, which is a blend of wild and brown rices, because it's what I had on hand, but I would like to try the recipe again using all wild rice. (Here's a plug for Lundberg's: I love this stuff! It's the only rice I use; available in the grocery section at WalMart or on the Lundberg Family Farms website in the online store.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States