Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My husband loved this recipe! He ate it for lunch, then dinner, then lunch again - I was lucky to any at all! I doubled the recipe, except for the chops, because I wanted lots of side stuff. I used two boxes of Uncle Ben's Classic Long Grain & Wild rice and sprinkled the pouches of herbs and seasonings they came with instead of the chicken stock. I just added water until the ice was completely covered, and baked sealed with tin foil for two hours without any peeking. The rice came out perfect, and the chops were so tender YOU COULD CUT THEM WITH A FORK! The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it's a new twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Schiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this for supper last night and it was great! The only change I made was to put some extra soup on top of the pork chops. I cooked mine for 1 hour and 45 minutes and the rice was perfect as were the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I cooked this dish for 2 hours and the rice was still a little crunchy.The pork chops were so tender they fell apart.Very good tho and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I changed this up just because of what I had in the cupboard. Used chix ricearoni, low sodium crm of mush, some fresh sauteed mushrooms and two cans of water. The ricearoni gave it great flavor, sauteed mushrooms were so tasty, but the consistency of the rice was almost like oatmeal because I think I added too much liquid. If you don't care about the texture of your rice though....this was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I mixed 1/3 can of cream of mush and 1/2 c. extra water to Uncle Ben's wild rice mixture along with more than a dash of pepper. (Can't stand crunchy rice and we like it spicy.) Then filled the cream of mush soup can up with milk, mixed can up, and poured over chops. Baked it a little longer. We loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
An ok recipe. Nothing special but very quick and easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
My picky husband actually went back for seconds! Unfortunately none of the stores around here carry wild rice so I used a wild rice and long grain rice blend. I used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with some minced garlic. I mixed the water, soup, mushrooms, and the seasoning packet from the rice togather and let that sit while I browned the chops. I baked it covered for an hour, and then uncovered for 30 minutes. The chops were fork tender, and the rice was creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Excellent use of wild rice - we used thin sliced chops and they turned out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was so good!!! The flavor reminded me of good wild rice soup! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was a good recipe. However, presentation was not so great. Also, it turned out pretty runny - maybe b/c I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned? But, it did taste good. I served it w/homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States