Minnesota Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was fantastic and a hit in my household. I omitted the canned mushrooms and bullion. Also I used a can of unsalted cream of mushroom soup, due to I thought it would be salty enough with just adding the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Strand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was super simple, tasted great, and I had no left overs. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
YUMMM!!! This recipe is easy and really very good. I make this all the time now for my family and every single one loves it. Bet it would be good with chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
My husband thinks is was plain and simple, good but nothing special. I thought it was super easy to make and worth putting in my recipe collection. I will cut the salt in the future and I added white rice to the wild rice. Maybe add some herbs to spiff it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
My family did not enjoy this recipe at all. It smelled really good and looked really good, but it had a strange aftertaste and the pork chops were tough. I'm sorry! Also, I had to remove the foil to cook some of the liquid out. I used Uncle Ben's Wild Rice with Mushrooms and 1-1/4 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Very good! I cooked for 2 hours at 325 and the rice was wonderful and fully cooked. Not soupy at all, as other reviewers have said. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Even though I just said I'd only use it as a side dish, I subbed 2 packages of long grain and wild rice Rice-A-Roni for the wild rice (I added more water than specified in the recipe). After 30 min I removed the foil and left the dish in the oven until the water evaporated (app 20 min). Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Fabulous recipe, using one of my favorite ingredients, Minnesota Wild Rice. We lived in Minnesota for 10 years, and wild rice is a pantry staple. This is a great recipe to use the nutty flavor of the wild rice. I made the recipe exactly as stated, and it came out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good! This one's a keeper. The rice was delicious and the chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Easy and delicious! I substituted Uncle Ben's Brown and Wild Rice with mushrooms, used the seasoning packet in place of the bouillon, and only lightly seasoned the chops to reduce the saltiness. It was the first time I was able to get my husband to enjoy brown rice in a recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States