Minnesota Golf Course Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
We used honey instead of sugar, double the chili powder and some cumin. Simmered all day; very mild, nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I cut this recipe in half and froze some for later. The only thing I changed was to add a small can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chilies and I skipped the sugar. I think stewed tomatoes have sugar in them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Since my boyfriend doesn't like beans i use 3 pounds of ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My family loves this chili! I recently used it in a "chili cook-off" fund raiser for my son's school...I won a 3rd place! I called it "simply chili", and it is just that...mild spice level, basic ingredients. I used fresh ground chuck from the butcher, browned it first and drained well. The chuck gives it great beefy flavor. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Not my taste of Chili, though my husband liked it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very good chili! It could use a bit more flavour though - perhaps adding in some sausage to get it some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was delicious! We put it on a bed of spaghetti for something different and it was soooo good! My sister in law doesn't like chili and she ate 2 bowls full! Great recipe thanks! add cumin and it is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this recipe was way too sweet. the sugar should be added later to de-tart the tomates if needed- not at the begining where it cooks through the recipe. we did this in a slow cooker and it was too thin, and needed to be transfered to the stove and thickened with cornstarch! other wise it was ok since we didnt even prebown the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemon Grove, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A good chili. I added the following ingredience: 1 tsp Liquid smoke, 1 tab cumin, 2 tsp oregano, and 1 tbs paprika. I felt that these ingrediences kicked up the flavor. Will use this recipe again. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States