Miniature Chocolate Eclairs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These are Great. Just as good as if I bought them at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rika
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Everyone loved them. They thought I bought them somewhere. I wouldn't change a thing. However, when I read the miniature I thought they would be smaller. (Not that I am complaining mind you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for! I followed the recipe exactly in making the pastry. It is so soft and moist, just like the ones you buy in the pastry shops. Everyone loved it! Thanks! Edit: I used this recipe together with Pastry Cream recipe and they both complemented each other very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
It was delicious and fairly easy to make. I just had a little trouble getting them into small half inch loaves. I recommend using a pastry dispenser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibraheem Youssef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I used instant pudding, and instead of slicing the eclair in half and filling with pudding, I punched a small hole in the side and spooned the pudding inside. A very fancy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O&C&W's Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I made these today for our Sunday dessert. They were quite easy to make ahead of time and keep in the refrigerator. I don't really see why you need to use non-instant pudding instead of the pre-made packaged one. I was surprised that the pastry part came out light and crispy. I'll try these again when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I love this recipe! It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These were easy and very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States