Miniature Chocolate Eclairs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe is great!!!! I used instant vanilla pudding for the center. and I used a frosting unit (or plastic bag with a hole in it) to actually squeeze out the eclair batter. Delicious when put in the freezer by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatFitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The pastry was so easy! I was really surprised about that! I used instant pudding (all I had on hand) and chocolate ganache from this site to top them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These were a BIG hit at my dinner party. I substituted whipped double cream with some icing (powdered) sugar and vanilla and piped this in through the hole cut while cooking. Chocolate pudding sounded a bit too sweet to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twickenham, Middlesex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was really good!! The only thing I did was change out the chocolate pudding for vanilla, it turned out fandibulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Yummy yum YUM. These were delish! Like a true French delicacy! I am making these for a French party, so yesterday i decided to test these out. I went to the local grocery store, Seiyu, to buy ingredient. I saw some ready made eclairs and decided to try them out to, to see what they should taste like. I go home and make eclair, mine were kind of ugly when i put them on the sheet, i thought they might expand like a cookie they don't. These were just for me and my family tho so it was fine. Right out of the oven, they wern't that tasty, but i refrigerated them overnight and BOY were they crazy good in the morning! MUCH better than store bought. I follow recipe exactly, except for vanilla pudding instead of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnPan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These eclairs are not only easy to make but they are delicious!! I used vanilla pudding for a filling instead of chocolate. I piped the pudding in through the hole that I made during the baking. They look as good as they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Everyone loved these. I was a bit nervous to make a pastry, but they were not as difficult as I thought they would be. I used vanilla pudding mix and mixed in half of a container of cool whip, tasted delicous! Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
this was my first attempt at making eclairs. wow, i surprised myself. they were delicious. everyone loved them!! will make again.....SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were a hit at the election party to which I brought them. Instead of chocolate pudding, I used a pastry cream recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I have been find a recipe for eclairs for so long and didn't find one that was perfect, Well I finally found one excellent pastry. I did substitute the frosting for a chocolate glaze. AMAZING! This will be my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States