Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This were AWESOME! I am never eating taco shells again. Hubby and kids requested these 3 weeks in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are so fun! I browned my meat, then added the taco seasoning, rotel, and black beans. I baked the wontons in the oven (at 375...425 was too hot, at least in my oven), for about 5 mins before filling, then I spooned in the meat, topped with cheese, and popped them back in for about 5-8 more mins. Once they were melty, and the wontons golden brown, I topped with a little sour cream, avocado, and jalapeno. I made these while we watched football last night, and sadly I think the dog got most of the second batch! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by RAEVYAN
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were really easy and fun! Didn't change anything outside of adding the salsa to the tops after baking. I also piped some sour cream on top before serving. Excellent recipe for football nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great app. I put them in mini frito shells and topped with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious...I added some refried beans and these were a hit. Even my toddler enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
were okay...but meat came out greasy even after draining it well. I would make again using my own spices like cumin to flavor meat..drain and pat dry..I used my own homemade HOT salsa so they had a good kick. I will try prebaking wontons a bit before as suggested since bottoms were soggy. tasty tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excellent. Sprayed tins prior to baking as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were fun and different. The wonton wrappers do lack flavor, but I still thought they were good and a neat idea.I did use kroger brand taco mix and followed the instructions on the packet for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Quick easy and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were good....excellent appetizers, I think the problem I experienced was that because the oven was in use, I used our roasting oven, which you can bake in as well, but it wasn't as even in its baking, so the tips were golden but not the rest of the wonton. I will try these again and make them in the oven. Overall, everyone loved them despite my feelings about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States