Mini Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Tried this recipe last night. They were a real hit. I added 4oz. of cream cheese to meat mixture and I cooked the wonton wrappers for 5 minutes at 350 degrees before I added my meat mixture then 5 minutes after to melt the cheese. They came out wonderful. Topped them with sour cream and scallions. Would be a 5 star hit if the wontons had a little taste. They are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made these with a "regular" 12 muffin pan. They worked out great, family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn McDonald Castka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. Quite easy too. After starting to make these I realized I only had egg roll wrappers. I cut them in fourths and used that way. Per other reviews, I decided to bake the wrappers without the filling to crisp. About 4 min at temp stated in recipe. When making the filling I think I misread the recipe and put 1/2 cup salsa right into the meat mixture. Then topped each with a spoonfull of salsa and cheese. Baked them but they only needed about 4 min. Husband loved them. I liked too. (I am not sure I am as crazy about the wrappers as I expected to be. Maybe if I used the wonton wrappers I would LOVE them.) Still a very good recipe. They look so cute. Dipped in sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy! One tip though... cook the wonton for a few minutes before adding the toppings... I found it was crisper and easier to hold that way. And I made veggie ones with just black beans, salsa and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Last night I hosted our monthly Hooker Bash (crochet, of course). For a month or so I was searching for ideas to make for "-deourves." I came across this recipe and was sold. It turned out so great! I was very pleased with this. I used 1 lb of very lean hamburger and added about 2/3rds can of black beans. I didn't use the Pace brand taco seasoning, and I didn't use an entire packet of the other stuff either. I put 3 tbs of the Pace Picante Sauce in the meat/bean mixture as well as a small handful of the pre-shredded Mexican blend cheese. I put the wonton wrappers in the oven for 3 minutes by themselves as was suggested by previous reviewers. I then used about 1/2 tbs of meat/bean mixture to fill them and put them back in the oven for about 5 minutes. Also on the meat/bean mixture during that trip to the oven was a little bit of Pace Picante Salsa and some more cheese. While eating them, my guests put a tiny bit of sour cream on top. These were a HUGE hit. Now I hope my kids (pickiest eaters on the planet) will like them and I can make them all the time! Woo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica McKirdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Have have now made these twice and they were a huge hit both times. I cheated and used chili instead of a taco mix. They were such a big hit that we started making other variations. Smoked meat with cheese, and apples with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was worried that I would mess these up but really, these were quite easy. I cut the recipe in half to make 12 taco "cups", I used ground turkey and I used homemade taco seasoning and homemade salsa. After they were done, I made a topping bar on the kitchen counter of chopped tomatoes, chopped onion, shredded lettuce, sour cream and additional salsa--we all topped our "cups" with our favorite toppings. I had ONE.......the boys ate the rest. NO leftovers. I'll make this one again. This is a fun new way for us to have taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good and SUPER easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Lunkwitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are a great appetizer and can be customized and adapted so easily. I made them using leftover pork butt that I shredded. SO EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States