Mini Sweet Potato Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I made 120 for a large dinner at our school and they were a big hit. Tip - boil the potatoes whole with skins on unitl tender. When they are cool enoung to handle, the skins come off easily with a butter knife - much easier than peeling and dicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great to bring to a party! Be sure to have the recipe handy - they will be asking for it! Very easy - my only problem was I wasn't sure on the quantity of potato - 2 cups? I used 1 1/2 medium sweet potatoes and it made a double batch. I also used soy milk instead of evaporated milk and it worked fine. LOVE the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Tasty little tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
YUMMY! These were a HUGE hit and I have made them 5 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
kool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nxt-iron-chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This recipe is really easy! I changed these a bit to make them appetizers instead of dessert. . . I didn't add the white sugar, nutmeg, or cloves. Instead I put cinnamon, cumin, salt, pepper, and sour cream. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I normally don't like sweet potato pie but I thought they would be fun for the kids. I made a batch for Thanksgiving and figured they would be enough, boy was I wrong! They were so delicious I had to make three more batches since my family ate half of the first batch while they were cooling and they were so easy to make. We put some whipped cream on top when we served them and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
WOOOOOW! these were so so so delish! sweet potato pie is my boyfriend's favorite, and this recipe blew him away- he couldn't believe i made it! ... a few changes i made: instead of usind mini muffin tins, i used regular sized silicone muffin bake pans. make sure if you're using silicone, you put the pans on a baking sheet for more even cooking.the recipe yielded 12 pies this way, and there was about a cup of filling left over. Instead of puree-ing the sweet potato mixture in a blender, i hand whisked the ingredients together, and it came out great! i will definitely make this again for thanksgiving celebrations tomorrow and this weekend! TRY IT, YOU WONT BE SORRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Made these last night and turned out great. I used a basic pie crust recipe and regular size muffin pans and had about 18 mini pies, which could have easily been 24 if i had any dough left. The kids, 5, 7 and 9, loved them and so did I. Very easy and delicious, especially with a little whipped cream on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
One word to sum this up: Simple. My son loves these and you should have seen his face when I told him what he was eating wasn't Pumkin pie! It was, as they say, "priceless".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States