Mini Sweet Potato Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simple and Delish!!!!! Cute presentation too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made these for a potluck recently. I took another reviewer's advice and used a round cookie cutter to cut out the dough. It made it very easy. I also added a little flour, dash of vanilla and some maple syrup. Everyone loved them! there were gone in 10 minutes. I had enough filling to make 48 tartlets. I would but back on the cloves next time. A little strong for me but that is just my taste. I will make these every holiday season from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were delicious and so simple to make! Didn't change a single thing with the ingredients. Mine were in the oven a little longer than the recipe recommended and there was enough filling to make 48 minis. Piped whipped cream on top. Lovedlovedloved. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTaylorTulsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were very tasty. I added a bit of maple syrup also to help bind and had alot of batter left over also. with this I grabbed reg sized cupake tins and made larger versions of the minitins. Yummy. Also found that I it was quick if I rolled the balls and flatten in hand first,then when placed in the ,minitins they were much easier to manuver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were really good but I had to cook them longer in order to cook the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were great. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIP1UP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
The measurements were way off, I had so much left. I gave it a 3 star because of the measurements and even though I found them to be o.k, my husband didn't like them at all and he's the one I was mainly making them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I made 120 for a large dinner at our school and they were a big hit. Tip - boil the potatoes whole with skins on unitl tender. When they are cool enoung to handle, the skins come off easily with a butter knife - much easier than peeling and dicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great to bring to a party! Be sure to have the recipe handy - they will be asking for it! Very easy - my only problem was I wasn't sure on the quantity of potato - 2 cups? I used 1 1/2 medium sweet potatoes and it made a double batch. I also used soy milk instead of evaporated milk and it worked fine. LOVE the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Tasty little tarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States