Mini Sweet Potato Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Instead of placing a half of cranberry on each pie I put 1 tsp. of cranberry relish on each pie then I added the 4 mini marshmallow. I then put it back in the oven to brown the marshmallow. So good it was the hit of the party. Crazmom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The photo looks like miniature marshmallows on top not cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a perfect treat! We couldn't stop eating them! I made a few small changes: I had already baked sweet potatoes, so I used those. I also threw in half a ripe banana, used a whole jumbo egg, allspice instead of cloves, and didn't ball the dough as previously suggested. I did have to use 2 pie crusts. I used a full sized muffin tin and the batch made 12 perfect sized pies. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were very good. I made them to include in holiday treats to giveaway. After my pie crust was used up though, there was enough filling left to make 3 servings of custard. I just put it in glass prep bowls and microwaved for 1 minute on high. Next time I will go into a second crust to make more mini pies. I put a sweetened dried cranberry atop each pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. My 11 y/o daughter made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit! We had to hide them so everyone would be able to have at least one. As other people mentioned we adjusted the spices to our liking, but no other changes. Thank you for sharing. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I found this recipe last year, a few weeks before Thanksgiving, and i THANK GOD that i did!!!! My family wanted to go to Ft.Myers last year to visit an aunt.. so when i tried the recipe a few weeks before as a "rough draft" they were immediately a hit!!!! I have now been placed in charge of the desserts for many years to come.. i ended up having to bake just over 100 of these bad boys in order for them to survive the trip to Ft. Myers AND still have enough for the family up there.. when i was questioned this year about it.. all my family said was "YOU BETTER MAKE THOSE MINI PIES, THEY'RE DELICIOUS". Hands down the best recipe i have ever found.. made them for my work as well and i'm now getting special orders (i refuse to give this recipe out) it's my best kept secret!!! :) absolutely love the recipe, fast easy and delicious!!! If i could give it more stars i would!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were cute but bland in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Love this recipe! I made regular muffin-sized tarts and easily made 24 of them. I also used the canned sweet potatoes (2), drained and pureed. We ate a dozen of them and the other dozen are for a potluck tomorrow. I topped them with a simple Marshmallow Buttercream--perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IcanDoThisTrish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought these little tarts were OK but the measurements are WAY off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. I used a little less sugar and a dash of flour (as suggested by another reviewer) because the sweet potatoes are very sweet on their own. I made a few with pecans, a few with marshmallows on top, and of course plain ones, and we couldn't decide which we liked best. They even re-heated nicely in the microwave (the few that were leftover). I made them in regular size muffin pans in foil cups (it took almost two pie crusts), 10 mins covered plus ten mins uncovered. Marvelous! These are a new regular at our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States