Mini Southwestern Corn Pup Muffins with Fiesta Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is absolutely very easy to make and my daughter loves it!!! This is also good for serving at a football party for all the older and bigger kids :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I thought the recipe was good. My son loved the Fiesta Sauce. I will defiantly will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I cheated and used a Jiffy Mix instead but with same results. The kids went crazy for these! All were gone as soon as they left the oven! Great lunch for little ones to help make....my son called these Corny Puppies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
We really liked these. The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This made 12 muffins and they were a big hit at the cookout with my neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made these for kids for lunch, and they loved them. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
The recipe is great! Easy to make, fun to eat. I made them for a group of friends at a shower, they were a hit. The sauce sets it off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Easy and better than corndogs. I added about 1/2 tsp. more garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper. This was easily made vegetarian with veggie dogs and soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Love, Love, LOVE THESE! I made a batch (mine made 48 mini muffins) took half to a party where they were gobbled up, and sent half (a few at a time) with my son's lunch to school. This was a great shake up from sandwiches and even just plain hot dogs. My husband loves these for a midnight snack as well. These are the BEST!! Thank you for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDAM10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA
Living In: La Salle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States