Mini Southwestern Corn Pup Muffins with Fiesta Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
super easy, super tasty and super fun. love how these smell as they're baking up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
What an excellent way to use up some unwanted hot dogs. I made these into 12 regular muffins, chopped the hotdogs into pieces and used pepperjack cheese for some added kick. I doubled the cheese, but also used a course grate. Hubby liked them topped with mustard and I thought they were great plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These are fantastic! I ended up being out of chili powder so in desperation I subbed an equal amt of chili seasoning mix. I also chopped the dogs up & mixed them right into the batter when I added the cheese. I got 12 perfect, reg size muffins out of it. They were delish!! I opted not to make the sauce but may make some today to try w/the leftovers we'll be having for lunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this exactly according to recipe SANS dipping sauce, only because we were having these with chili. As is, darn tasty. Not my favorite cornbread recipe but it totally mimics fair corndogs, but with a little kick. It works together. I used pure beef hotdogs. Totally awesome and went great with chili. If they're this good with chili, I can only imagine what they'll be like with the dipping sauce. I'm going to make this again for Superbowl weekend with the sauce as mini-muffins. Thanks for the new fave, Athena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
VERY good! Use mini-muffin pan as suggested by others. Does not need the sugar called for, makes a sweeter treat than desired. Added Cayenne, lots of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved these...with a salad they made a great lunch!!! I also cut up the hot dogs in small pieces and added more cheese. For the sauce, I mixed 8 oz container of sour cream with 1 cup of mayo and the taco seasoning I recipe from this site. The remaining sauce was used for salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these for breakfast. I substituted corn oil, cheddar cheese and chopped back bacon for the last three muffin ingredients, since that's what I had. Everyone in my family really enjoyed these and they were easy to make. Thank you for a lovely savoury muffin recipe - they are so hard to find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikagee
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were really good. I didn't change anything but I didn't make the fiesta dipping sauce because I didn't have any sour cream on hand although I want to try them with it. I only had two problems with these first I ran out of batter the last 3 were quite small. Second they were still not cooked after 10 to 12 mins. I ended up cooking them for about 15 to 18 mins. My 9 year old loved them but didn't care for them dough part in ketchup so she took them apart and dipped the hot dog in the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
ok so i used this as a jumping point and i used a cornbread recipe which i think went perfectly. i chopped my hotdogs really small so you got a bite of hotdog and a bite of bread. i made a small thing of the fiesta dipping sauce and one of honey mustard and my kids had them as a snack before bed and my son had some for lunch for school today. thank you for the recipe. ( i know i changed it but it is a GOOD idea.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were fun and very tasty! Loved the kick of the spices in the corn muffin. I did cut the hot dogs into smaller chunks and put a couple of pieces into each muffin. The dipping sauce went perfectly. Thanks Athena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States