Mini Southwestern Corn Pup Muffins with Fiesta Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Super yummy and great lunch idea for kids! I used Jiffy mix in place of cornmeal because it was all I had on hand. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe, cooking the muffins an additional 2-3 minutes. The batter only made 14 muffins for me. Next time I will cut the hot dogs up into small pieces and mix throughout the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So yummy! The spice was mild enough for my kids, and they thought they were fantastic. I used a mini-muffin pan as well (they baked up in 7 minutes). I stuck lollipop sticks from the craft store in them per my 6 yr old request, "to make them like a real corn dog". I didn't make the sauce, as the kiddos just wanted to dip it in ketchup. Definitely going in circulation. Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
WOW! I thought my kids would love these for an easy, quick after school snack... But only made the sauce for my husband. Now I'm thinking there won't be any left by the time the kids get off the bus! I only adjusted the amount of chili powder to half of what was called for and these are SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made these the first time and they did not come out of the pan! i will use liners next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so easy and my kids loved them! The dipping sauce is awesome as well. This will be a recipe that we use often at our house. Thank You Athena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodwater, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are okay...not something we would want on a regular basis. Rated 3 and 1/2 to 4 stars because these are inoffensive and tasty enough...and...just okay. I like another reviewer's idea of making these into mini-muffins--might make a neat and different hors d'hoeuvre for a BBQ or informal get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I wasn't too impressed with these. I made them for me and my son...we preferred them as mini-muffins...will likely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I especially didn't like the chili powder or cumin in the muffins. I didn't taste the cheese, so maybe it would be better left out (less calories.) I made them with homemade baked beans and coleslaw. I would'nt make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
awesome! great taste and not to spicy. did not make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States