Mini Southwestern Corn Pup Muffins with Fiesta Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were fun and very tasty! Loved the kick of the spices in the corn muffin. I did cut the hot dogs into smaller chunks and put a couple of pieces into each muffin. The dipping sauce went perfectly. Thanks Athena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Did these in mini form for my kids. They seemed to like them. They didn't really care for the sauce, (I liked the sauce) they used honey mustard to dip them in. I thought they were a cute idea and a nice finger food. Would be nice for a large crowd at a get together. I think next time I will add a bit of honey though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this was exceptionally yummy - I cut the hot dogs up small so my toddler could eat it too and I increased the oil to 1/4 cup - I had to increase the baking time about 5 minutes but the end result was yummy - nothing stuck to the paper liner - I would mix the sauce first before starting on everything else though, really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I give these a five, but I have to say if you don't like cornbread don't make them, my husband and child were not as excited about them as me. My hubby only like the hotdog and my daughter only liked the cornbread part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I didn't make the sauce and I made some muffins with a large piece of hot dog and others with small pieces cut up in them... They had mixed reviews only because some in our house don't like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Others liked these. I didn't care for them much and neither my husband or myself liked the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These were good. I just made the muffins and not the dipping sauce. Will make with the sauce next time. I liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great lunch food for kids! My 4 year old loved them! I was a little concerned about the chili powder being too spicy, but it was perfectly seasoned for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Oddly enough, these were really good. Didn't make the sauce or have the cumin. I was unsure about the cheese, so I only put it in half the batter. Silly me, everything is better with cheese in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were alright, but my kids barely touched them. They love corn dogs too. I guess I'll just keep buying the frozen state fair ones they love. Too bad because it's such a cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States